Warning: I am in an extremely cranky mood. So. This rant will be. interesting. to say the least. hahaha.

So. Girls get labeled as being mean a lot. Like, when a guy puts himself on the line to say he likes her, and she says she doesn’t like him, then he gets mad. Ever thought maybe it’s the WAY the guy does it? Or the WAY he doesn’t take hints?

Like, what is a girl supposed to do. Say there’s this guy who’s really nice and you just want to be friends, but he starts being all creepy. So if you’re nice, his hopes get up. If you’re mean, well you’re being mean which isn’t very nice either. The poor girl can’t win. What on earth are we supposed to do?!

And then there’s guys who aren’t subtle. at all. like seriously. I just came from getting hit on by a Walgreens employee. I’m not even cute tonight! What on earth! It was the most disturbing thing in my life. It is a very junky day to be a girl in my world. I don’t like being treated like a piece of meat. I don’t like how our media sets it up that guys can get sexual images of women everywhere they look. I don’t like it that women dress like sluts and don’t care what they’re doing to men. I don’t like it that women flirt back with these creepy guys. and I really don’t like it when these creepy guys hit on me!!!

:::sigh:::

I think key lime pie and sleeping beauty are in order.
Maybe pomegranates. or maybe even cheese. I don’t care. I just want to go back to chivalrous, modest, non-creepy times.
-Lindsey

One response »

  1. Tiffany says:

    Yeah! So irritating! Oh well. Maybe some day those boys will understand…
    and those creepy boys… I don’t know what to do about them.

Leave a Reply

