The gloves are coming off. I’m ready for a knock-down, drag out fight. I’m not going down easy.

This is referring to two things in my life, that I would appreciate prayer for.

One: I was talking to Tyler tonight about Bible study tomorrow. He’s been crazy busy with school and just realized that the format for tomorrow’s study had to change, so I offered to help him in any way I could. He asked me to find a chapter that had spoken to me recently and expound on it.

I’m pretty much scared out of my mind right now.

But I’m not giving up that easily. no no no. I remember Exodus 3:10-12:
But Moses pleaded with the Lord, “O Lord, I’m not very good with words. I never have been, and I’m not now, even though you have spoken to me. I get tongue-tied, and my words get tangled.”
Then the Lord asked Moses, “Who makes a person’s mouth? Who decides whether people speak or do not speak, hear or do not hear, see or do not see? Is it not I, the Lord? Now go! I will be with you as you speak, and I will instruct you in what to say.””

Now I get to apply it. O, weak flesh that destroys me; O, foe that is against me; it’s on. You are going down! Because I have JESUS fighting for me this time. No more me. No more. This is going to be about HIM, and I am super excited to watch HIM do a miracle through my feeble lips tomorrow.

Second: I offically quit piano lessons in 3 months. Three short months. I’ve been with my teacher nine years. Nine. He isn’t a Christian. I’ve been trying to show him God’s love for nine years. I never got around to making a bold statement about it though.

Unless I’m pulled by the Holy Spirit not to, that’s over. I haven’t decided how yet, but I cannot let this man pass from the stage of my life without hearing about Jesus, no matter how scared I am. I will not let him or my other piano friend go without a fight.

If you guys could pray for their hearts, that they would be open to God; and for me, that I would be open and obedient and be given the right words, I would appreciate it. You guys rock :)

Satan, it’s on. I’m gunning for you now. God is on my side. Yeah, you better run.

2 responses »

  1. Tiffany says:

    I love you so much. You’re gonna do great I know you will. God will help you find the words to say tonight. As for your piano teacher, there may be a time where you can have that opportunity to talk to him about God and if it does come up then I know you will jump at the chance to talk to him. I will be praying for you my sister!

  2. Michelle :) says:

    I love your heart- and that you realize who you’re fighting against- and that God’s already won the battle for you, so the victory is yours!

    *hugs* you go girl

Leave a Reply

