“We win!!”

:)

Yes, tonight went very well. And I’m pleased to say God gave me victory in more than one battle.

The study went pretty well; I felt very jumpy and short and uninsightful (I can only think of eloquent things in the shower-what’s up with that?!), but Tyler assured me that, despite moving a bit too fast, it was good. That boy is so awesome, I’m very thankful for him :)

I have a feeling God is going to make me conquer this public-speaking thing whether I really want to or not. I mean, I remember my first teen service, how I literally cried I was so scared and had to back out on Saturday. Then I remember Eddie pushing me to do it the next time. And I was short, and shakey, but I did it. And I’m getting better. I’ll have to post a video to prove it to you :P

And there was a personal victory. I don’t feel like here is the right place to go into it, but we can all do the happy dance now because God is just that awesome :)

Here are my favorite verses from tonight’s lesson:
This is what the Lord says:
“Don’t let the wise boast in their wisdom,
or the powerful boast in their power,
or the rich boast in their riches.
But those who wish to boast
should boast in this alone:
that they truly know me and understand that I am the Lord
who demonstrates unfailing love
and who brings justice and righteousness to the earth,
and that I delight in these things.
I, the Lord, have spoken!
-Jeremiah 9:23-24 NLT

Each time he said, “My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.” So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me. That’s why I take pleasure in my weaknesses, and in the insults, hardships, persecutions, and troubles that I suffer for Christ. For when I am weak, then I am strong.
-2 Corinthians 12:9-10

As for me, may I never boast about anything except the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ. Because of that cross, my interest in this world has been crucified, and the world’s interest in me has also died.
-Galatians 6:14

And here’s something from the handout from study on Sunday evening:
“To testify that I no longer live, but Christ lives in me, I would have to…
-Give up a personal habit?
-Change my attitude?
-Strengthen my prayer and devotional life?
-Forgive someone?
-Devote more time and effort to Christian service?
-Loosen my grip on money and/or the desire for things?
-Reorder my life’s priorities?
-Be filled with the Holy Spirit?”

That list was super convicting for me. I want Lindsey to be dead; I want Christ to live through me, and therefore the new Lindsey to be alive. (I don’t mean literally physically dead ya’ll…)

Happy dance for God! Bask in His radiance! Soak in His sunshine! He rocks! :)
-Lindsey

Leave a Reply

