Our teen service is tomorrow!
I’m so excited!

This teen service has had a lot of little snags though.
One…we’re low on actors.
Two…we’re low on singers.
Three…We’re high on nervousness!

Yes, the teens take over everything in our services. Including music. I’m super stoked about music; as you all know playing for worship is hard for me. God has literally made these songs the easiest sets I’ve ever learned. It’s crazy; He has just touched my fingers to know what to do and to make it come out right. I’m so excited about the God I serve.

And I’m going to have to sing and play. Never ever done that before. Surprisingly? I’m not scared. I am EXCITED. I am EXCITED to watch God work a miracle through us tomorrow. We are few, but we are willing. We are excited about this and we are trusting God. In the words of Facing the Giants, we are “Preparing our field for rain.”

This is going to be great, I can just feel it. God is going to work in a mighty way tomorrow; I am thrilled to be a part of it. I can’t wait to watch and be amazed. He’s going to do something awesome, I’m sure of it.

I love my Savior. I love to love Him. I love to serve Him. I love His blessings. I love His gifts. I love His peace. I love Him!
-Lindsey

Leave a Reply

