I love it how, when you’re doing any kind of research in the Bible, God will speak to you. 

Tonight I was researching some stuff for a lesson for Monday night youth group that Tyler had asked me to check out.  I was going through a list of verses I’d gleaned offline and reading them in context and stuff, and it was just awesome how, when running through stuff for something else, God spoke to me.  Wow.  Pretty stinking cool.

Of course, I’m going to share :) I found a couple of promises from God that I just really needed.  Ask Tiffany; thirty minutes before I found these I was talking to her about this. Again, pretty stinking cool.

“You are their glorious strength. It pleases You to make us strong.” -Psalm 89:17

“But Lord, be merciful to us, for we have waiting for You. Be our strong arm each day and our salvation in times of trouble.” -Isaiah 33:2

“He will be the sure foundation for your times, a rich store of salvation and wisdom and knowledge; the fear of the LORD is the key to this treasure.” -Isaiah 33:6

The meaning behind these verses is intensely personal for me, so I’m not going to develop my thoughts any farther.  Just know that God is your strength; He wants to be, He promised to be, and He will be.  Rest in Him.

Sweet dreams :)
-Lindsey

Leave a Reply

