Yes, I changed the look of the blog.  I wasn’t happy with the header anymore; I didn’t like how it cut off the verse which is…pretty much the most important thing of this blog.  There were other reasons for the change too.

Now on to the “new outlook” portion of my title.  I’ve been gone the last two weeks to music camp and a missions trip (more to come on each of those later).  Needless to say, I’ve been redefined.  I’ve learned a lot about my self-image, and things it doesn’t depend on:
-Makeup
-Friends
-Abilities

I’ve been learning to redefine my image; to be comfortable in my skin because Jesus made it for me therefore I have nothing to complain about.  I’ve gone two weeks without makeup, and I’m pretty sure I haven’t lost any friends, maybe I’ve made a few.  The mirror in my bathroom is gone for a few days while we’re renovating and it’s been spectacular.  I’m amazed how quickly my mood can change based on my appearance.  But I’m working on it.  God is working on it.  And with His help, I will win.  This will not be a problem all my life because God will set me free; he already is, and I am so thankful.

Friends.  It doesn’t depend on my friends.  I don’t have to be in constant communication to be close.  I know it sounds weird.  I can’t really explain it, but. yeah.

Abilities.  In Mexico, I really see a lot of my shortcomings.  I see how tired I can get, how weak I truly am physically, how short my temper is…and then I see God giving me energy to serve throughout the day, muscle to get the job done, and patience to love the tough ones.  It’s absolutely incredible.  My worth isn’t in what I CAN do, it’s in what I CAN’T.  Because in those times where I CAN’T, He CAN. 

Bleh, I’m sorry my thoughts are all jumbled. I’d say more, but…well quite honestly I don’t know who reads this blog. And some things I just don’t want some people to know. lol.

Leave a Reply

