“Do not let your heart envy sinners,
         But live in the fear of the LORD always.”
-Proverbs 23:17

I can’t nail down in words what this verse means to me; not to strangers, and not without verbal communication.

But think about it.  It really hit me where I’m at tonight, as far as…yeah.  My awesome friend knows what I’m talking about :)  Just…don’t envy people who are ignoring God’s commands.  In the long run, those who listen to God are going to be the happy ones.  Don’t settle on the immodesty or immorality of the moment; strive for the pure modest future God wants.  I want so much to make God proud.  I want so much to stay in His plan, and keep His Words, and live like He wants.  So, so much.

And this verse is helping me along the way.  I hope it helps you.

Leave a Reply

