Dear best friend,

I’ve literally been crying the past thirty minutes we’ve been texting.

I know, you need to go.  I know you need to grow.  But I don’t want you to leave.  I want you to go and grow though, I want the best for you of course, but I don’t want you to leave.  You mean so much to me.  So, so much.  Honestly when you go…ugh.

I think it’s funny how God has been playing lots of songs about trusting Him while this has been going on.  And that’s what I intend to do.

Know this–whatever you decide to do, I will be here to support you and encourage you.  I will help you however I can to make your dreams come true.  Because that’s what friends do.  That’s what love does.  I believe in you, and everything you can accomplish; I don’t want to hinder anything God wants to do through you and for you.

So wherever you feel led, I’ll be here.  I’ll always be here.  Remember that. :)

Leave a Reply

