…that I wish my aunt lived closer.

I’ve had all afternoon off of school, and I’ve been doing a lot of thinking since I don’t really have anything to study intensively for just now.  I’ve been looking at colleges, and…just thinking.

It’s nights like these I wish she were here so I could just drive over to her house, and just tell her everything that’s going on, and just cry and let her hug me and tell me stories about what God’s done in her life, and get her advice, and just…let it all out, and know that it’s all going to be okay.

There’s so much I’d tell her if I could.  So much that I just need to talk to someone older and wiser about but I just don’t know who or how or when or where…I just don’t know.  I just want someone that will let me cry on their shoulder.   I just want someone who will give me objective opinions.  I just need some wisdom.  I need my aunt.

One response »

  1. Keeping you in my prayers!

Leave a Reply

