So this morning I was thinking about patterns and waist sizes and whatnot, and I was like talking to invisible people (I do that when I’m bored) and I was just like “Sooo what my waist isn’t 23 inches, go ahead, tell me I’m fat, I don’t care, because you’re wrong.”

And then I just smiled.  God has worked soo much in my life.  It’s ridiculous.

And then I thought..hm. I could have  had a boy telling me that every day for the last year.  And then if he went away, I’d be in the same boat.  But because I let God fill that hole?  That’s something that will NEVER go away.

That’s what getting completion from God is all about.

I think I’m gettin’ it :)

Leave a Reply

