First off, still can’t get used to writing 2010.

Second off, welcome to day one of lent!  Are you doing anything for lent?  No I’m not catholic, my church just uses this time to give up something so we can better focus on God and what he’s done for us.

This year, I kind of don’t do a lot I can give up. School, homework, eat, olympics (for what, 9 more days?) so yeah. not a lot there.

So I’m giving up facebook.  I’m also using this time to rededicate a certain dream of mine to Jesus. To focus on leaving it in His hands and *not* letting my girlish mind carry me away, not let my hopes get up.

“He is jealous for me; loves like a hurricane, I am a tree bending beneath the weight of his wind and mercy.” (David Crowder Band)

Time for me to remember that. These are some awesome ways to do that.

Thank you Jesus. I love you :)

Leave a Reply

