Last Saturday at church, Josh talked about really just like…not being afraid to do what God lays on your heart, even if it sounds kind of small. And I had been talking about that same thing with a friend of mine, about how my dream just felt…small.

But I have decided to own it. I have decided to own the dream that I feel God has placed in my heart, no matter what anyone says.

My dream is to be a wife and mother and I am NOT ashamed that that is what I want to do with my life or that that is my ambition! There! I said it.

That being said, I am super excited about tomorrow, I get to do some training :) I’m going to be taking care of little Gabby, she’s about six-seven months old and I get to watch her all day while her mom is at work. Talk about awesome :) I’m very thankful for the chance to take care of a baby, I like never babysit anymore so I’m excited lol.

I’ll keep you posted, but that’s a pretty big thing in my life right now. I’m owning my dream. and I’m excited to watch God mold both it and me into His perfect plan.

Here’s to training! :)

4 responses »

  1. slowdowntime says:

    Aww I’m so excited for you! That is really neat. I do not think your dream is small at all. Being a mother is such a hard job. Many women get out of it by putting their children in daycare or getting a nanny or something. ( Okay the nanny thing might be a little outdated nowadays, but still) A mother is a job that never ends, unlike a lot of other jobs. It is the most courageous job in my opinion, because there is so much that goes into it. Many mothers are my heroes, and so, you are my hero. :) Of course not just for that reason, for many others as well, but I get to add something else to it. I cannot wait to see what an amazing wife and mother you are going to become. Love ya sis. :) <3

  2. Sounds like a great sermon! Can I find that online anywhere? I’ve been kinda feeling the same lately with graduation around the corner.

    • ivory627 says:

      Yes! Remember the website I posted on your blog for audio sermons? It’s on that site, and the title of the sermon is “Building a city within the city: Humility & Hospitality” :) And there’s a podcast also, if that’s easier, just search for Revolution church and it’s the one with the big R and three red dots :)

  3. Josh says:

    That’s awesome Lindsey. How cool how God is stirring those dreams inside of you during this series. That is a huge dream that has incredible impact, not only on your future husband and kids, but everyone they interact with. That is not a small dream. The implications are huge.

Leave a Reply

