I have the best non-blood sisters in the world. I know a lot of people think this is an exaggeration. But it’s not. at all. I really do. Allow me to name them and tell you why they are the best.

My Unbiological Twin Sister: Tiffany

Tiffany and I have been friends quite literally our entire lives. We annoyed each other to death when we were kids, and now we can’t spend enough time together! She has always been there for me, I’m so totally blessed. I have so many memories with Tiffany. We got really close again freshman year when High School Musical came out and we both decided that Zac Efron was the cutest boy alive (we both now know better). We’ve grown so much together; we went from totally obsessing about disney channel stars to obsessing about God, and I have absolutely loved watching us be transformed. No matter what is going on in my life, she understands, and she always gives me the best advice. I remember one time, my mom and I were really having a lot of problems and I didn’t even want to talk to her. but Tiffany really encouraged me to just talk everything over with her, and I am so glad I did. That’s just one of the ways she has changed my life; I’m so thankful to have her as a friend.

My Unbiological Big Sister: Leanna

I was in youth group with Leanna. I always thought she was an amazing woman of God, with a lot of wisdom…and she was absolutely hilarious. She always had a way of making me feel important. Then she got married and moved away, and we kinda didn’t talk a huge amount; I still loved her and she was one of my favorites, but the distance was hard. Then, I was at my rope’s end with something, and really just needed someone spiritually wise to talk to because the woman in town I had deemed my “big sister” was not giving me Godly advice. Poof! Sistership was born. Leanna spoke to me exactly where I was and gave me such Biblically sound advice; it was such a blessing. Ever since then, we’ve been so tight. I tell her eeeverything, and she squees with me, giggles, gives me advice, encourages me to grow, and just is always pointing me back to God. I hope someday I can be as Godly and such a Biblical woman as Leanna. She’s so real, she’s not afraid to tell me like it is. She’s my mentor, my sister, my friend, and I love her to death!

Clearly, I have the best sisters in the world. God gave me such an incredible blessing in these two women :)

One response »

  1. slowdowntime says:

    Awww. Such good memories. :) I’m so glad you’re my sister. Love you!

Leave a Reply

