It’s official. I want to go.

Tonight I was reading a mini-debate on facebook, and proponents on both sides started pulling in Biblical examples. It’s so important to know which one is the correct way of looking at the Scriptures.

So it’s official. I want to go to Bible college. I want to intimately, passionately know what the Bible says, why it says it, and why it’s important. I want to understand the Bible as a whole so I can understand the little details. I want to throw myself into its pages and come out changed, stronger, and still hungering for more. I want to know God in a deeper, more powerful way. I want to see the beauty in His word, and I want to be able to show that beauty to others not only in how I live but also in the Bible itself and just…what it is.

So I want to go to Bible college. I have decided. I want to be able to give an answer for the hope inside me. I a good, solid answer, one without reproach. I want to know God deeper and stronger with everything I have. I want to just be a big arrow pointing back to Jesus; an arrow firmly rooted in the word.

I want to go to Bible college.

“But in your hearts set apart Christ as Lord. Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have. But do this with gentleness and respect, keeping a clear conscience, so that those who speak maliciously against your good behavior in Christ may be ashamed of their slander.” -I Peter 3:15-16

Leave a Reply

