Sorry guys, this has been Epicfailville at successfully writing a blog series: population, me.

Anyway, welcome back to part 4! This is going to be my last entry on this series because, well, June is almost over, and…I’m pretty impatient when it comes to blogging on the same topic…sooo…yeah! haha

There are so many other passages in the Bible about women–Jael, Ruth, Esther, Mary (Jesus’ mom), some passages in Titus and Ephesians…and they’re all awesome. A lot of them apply to a wife, and well, I’m not a wife, so i feel weird talking about how to be a good wife…but there is this one verse that I absolutely love:

“I have been reminded of your sincere faith, which first lived in your grandmother Lois and in your mother Eunice and, I am persuaded, now lives in you also.” -2 Timothy 1:5

This verse is totally easy to skim over. I didn’t even know it existed until Eddie did a mother’s day devotional on it a few years ago. Timothy was a pretty important guy to Paul (obviously, Paul wrote him at least two letters…). But, if it had not been for the faith of Timothy’s mother and grandmother, Timothy may not have found Jesus.

I’ll let that sink in for a second.

Being a faithful woman is so much bigger than ourselves. It can dramatically impact generations. I know I have been touched many times by the words in 1 and 2 Timothy; but if those women had not faithfully clung to God, those words might not have been penned in the same way. Isn’t that crazy?

I realize this verse doesn’t have much else to say; the meaning is pretty obvious. I just wanted to end with it to encourage you all to take a serious look at becoming God’s feminine, because you never know how it could change the world. One woman standing up and living God’s truth can make a huge difference.

Here’s a recap of the first three posts; I know this list challenges me. I am so excited to let God mold me into His ideal feminine.

  • Honored (Proverbs 31:11, 22,31)
  • Respected (Proverbs 31:22, 28-29, 31)
  • Doesn’t marry an ungoldy shell of a man (Proverbs 21:23)
  • Dignified (Proverbs 31:25)
  • Not afraid of the future but rather trusts God (1 Peter 3:5-6, Proverbs 31:25)
  • Speaks with wisdom (which comes from God) (Proverbs 31:26)
  • Fears God (Proverbs 31:30)
  • Patient to be found; worth working for (Proverbs 31:10, 1 Peter 3:3-4)
  • Not willing to settle for societal standards but pushes for God’s ways to be done in her life and home (Proverbs 31:11)
  • Faithful, before and during marriage (Proverbs 31:12)
  • A diligent, hard, eager worker (Proverbs 31:13-19, 24, 27)
  • Knows what true beauty is (Proverbs 31:30, 1 Peter 3:3-6)
  • Hospitable (Proverbs 31:20, 1 Peter 3:3-4)
  • Pure (Proverbs 31:12, 1 Peter 3:1-4)
  • Holy (1 Peter 3:1-2)
  • Nurturing (1 Peter 3:3-4)
  • Caring (1 Peter 3:3-4)
  • Compassionate (1 Peter 3:3-4)
  • Loving (1 Peter 3:3-4)
  • Uplifting (1 Peter 3:3-4)
  • Respectful (1 Peter 3:3-4)
  • Strong (Proverbs 31:25, 1 Peter 3:3-4)
  • Humble (1 Peter 3:3-4)
  • Calm (1 Peter 3:3-4)
  • Patient (1 Peter 3:3-4)
  • Peaceful (1 Peter 3:3-4)
  • Trusting (1 Peter 3:3-4)

Thus concludes my series on God’s feminine. I realize I have only started the discussion; keep digging, keep growing, keep learning.

Leave a Reply

