First of all, I’m really not a fan of the new wordpress layout. It’s far more difficult than it needs to be, in my opinion. But then again, I’m a pretty big fan of simple when it comes to technology, lol.

Life is good. It really is.  I was really afraid on Friday that I had lost my best friend with this whole thing. But no worries, everything is fine, we were goofing off and laughing and just back to being the best of friends yesterday and today. I am so, so thankful. Losing him would be absolutely too much. It’s so nice to know exactly where he stands with everything, it makes me far less anxious and the fact that we are still having so much fun makes me so happy.

I’m seriously so peaceful, so content, and so all right. I’m shocked at how okay I am. But I’m glad that our friendship hasn’t been ruined, that I’m not being totally emo about everything. Because honestly, I have a BIG God. and God has BIG plans for my life. And I don’t know what those are, but He does. And God loves me so much. He’s right here with me, my Jesus is holding my hands and just begging me to keep my eyes on Him and not think about dating or anything just yet.

I’m a sucker for handsome men who protect you, care for you, and tell you you’re worth it :)

So yes, I’m all right :)

“Ooh Your love is a symphony
All around me
Running through me
Ooh Your love is a melody
Underneath me
Running to me

Your love is a song
Yeah, yeah
Your love is my remedy
Oh your love is a song”

-Your Love is a Song, Switchfoot

Leave a Reply

