Sometimes, I start feeling really lame when I get on facebook and I see my immature friends talking about how much they love their boyfriends.

Blah blah blah.

It makes me so irritated. It’s like, ok, fine, so all my immature friends are dating, awesome.

Then I realize that they don’t really love these guys they’re with. The just think they do.  They don’t really know what love and dedication are. They just know they like holding hands and making out. That’s not really love.

So, it’s ok with me to not be in a relationship. I don’t want to be like that. I don’t want to be a clingy girlfriend who only finds her self-worth in her boyfriend, and thinks love means making out and holding hands. I want SO much more.

So, rather than sit here and wonder what’s wrong with me, I’m going to go read. I figure training my heart to be the woman God wants is a better use of my time anyway.

Leave a Reply

