Hello from my fantastic college dorm! To your right you’ll see lots of beautiful snow, and to your left you’ll see my super cute half of a dorm room.

Life is good :)

I’ve been able to see my sister Leanna twice already since I’ve been here. I just love her so much. I’ve gotten to see my best friend an equal amount of times–he’s been sooo good in helping me remain calm! Talk about a blessing!

Saturday was basically just move-in day. I got my dorm all set up, and then went over to Leanna’s house lol. There wasn’t hardly anyone on campus, so it was really pretty lonely.

Sunday we went to church. It was a pretty average really, but I enjoyed it. Then my parents took me out to lunch, I saw my dad cry for the first time in my life, and they went home. I haven’t really cried about that yet. I feel like a jerk, but I’m loving it here…

The new students went on a scavenger hunt after lunch. That was a lot of fun. Then we went to the student center and played apples to apples for like, almost two hours. I wanted to just die lol. It was pretty boring. But, then we went to dinner at the homes of various teachers, and that was a lot of fun. Probably my favorite part of the day though was being with the sister and best friend, you kind of can’t beat that. They held me hostage until 12:30 playing word games and Bible trivia. Good times :)

Today has been a whirlwind! Got up early for breakfast, then finally met my roommie. It’ll be an interesting semester, to say the least. She’s super into her boyfriend, and it’s kind of annoying, but whatever. I can study other places if I have to, though I do love being here in my dorm. Guess we’ll see what she chooses to do with her time…

Anyway, I got all registered for my classes today, and they’re AWESOME. I actually get to take three with said best friend, so that makes me pretty happy. And I’ll probably get to take one or two with Timothy next semester. So that makes me excited as well. We’ve had so many little things to do–Bible knowledge test, tech support stuff, library stuff…I’ve got another one to go to in half an hour and then I am DONE. I just want classes to start, really…I’m stoked.

All the returning students are coming in today, so it’s kind of overwhelming. But God is so smart in having me come in the spring. The fall semester probably would have completely overwhelmed me with new people and new experiences and everything so totally new. It’s been such a blessing to be getting into things gradually. God knows what we can handle, and is so faithful to never give us beyond that. I really should have learned that lesson by now, but I’m so thankful for that truth, and for my best friend pushing me to remember it when I start to panic. He really is pretty awesome; I’m a very blessed girl to have a friend that cares to tell you you’re being silly.

I’m really excited to be on my own, and to be able to find who I am without having my parents constantly influencing me and hovering a lot. Don’t get me wrong, I love my parents to death, but it has been so hard to really grow up and find myself while I’ve been at home. They still see me as their little girl, and I understand that parents do that, so I’m not really faulting them. It’s just time to find who Lindsey is in Christ, and to see what I’m really made of, and what Christ wants to make of me. It’s going to be so cool.

Anyway, I’ve got 29 minutes until the next thing I have to go to. I’m debating between sorting through the paperwork they gave us or reading a bit. Probably will do both, honestly. Anyway, I hope everything is going well for you guys. That’s the highlights here though! :)

Leave a Reply

