Immodesty has always bothered me.

I’m pretty good friends with a girl who is going to be in my brother’s wedding, and she sent me a picture of her bridesmaid dress. It’s a deeeeep V. So I was like, that’s kind of chesty, don’t you think?

“it is but I don’t think it’s too chesty lol it’s just the right amount in my opinion.”

me: “well guys might not agree with you, but you sound like your mind’s made up :)”

“lol you may be right but I like it so I am going with it.”

Oh, wonderful. that’s such great logic. Let’s not care how many men we tempt to lust, because we like how we look. Beans, if I followed that rule I’d be wearing very different clothes. Like, how can you do that? I just don’t understand.

It makes me so UPSET.

UGH!!
moral of the story? Don’t be selfish and immodest!!! ugh!

2 responses »

  1. Natalie says:

    Totally with you! Sometimes I’ll be in church and see these girls wearing totally inappropriate outfits and I just cringe.

  2. Eddie says:

    I have a feeling that this makes me extra sad…

Leave a Reply

